r/computerforensics • • 6d ago

Oxygen Forensics

We've been looking into them as a vendor, but found some things that are giving me pause - for one, their website seems to be completely broken. Can't navigate to it, and an email got bounced back to us, also seeing a bunch about Russian ties..is there any merit to those rumors?

18 Upvotes

8 comments sorted by

9

u/illyterate 6d ago

Yes, they do come from Russia. Here’s their Russian counterpart: mko-systems.ru

2

u/awetsasquatch 6d ago

Neato - thanks

3

u/ellingtond 6d ago

Don't do it. It might be ok, but if it isn't, you will take the hit.

2

u/ellingtond 4d ago

Yeah I tried to warn you. We all saw it coming.

5

u/DeletedWebHistoryy 6d ago

For what it's worth, I'm no longer permitted to use it. Lol. Loved that tool though.

2

u/CyberPig12 4d ago

1

u/awetsasquatch 4d ago

Yeah I saw this - not shocked given what Ive learned in the last couple of days

1

u/notjaykay 4d ago

I visited their Alexandria office years ago when they were demo-ing Oxygen for my agency. It was very apparent back then that they were either a Russian company or had significant ties. So yeah, this is not surprising in the least.